[I’m going to start a daily (hopefully) journaling of the last few weeks before I’m married.]

16 days…

I packed up the last few things for the new apartment this morning.  I’m going to donate a bunch of stuff tomorrow and then bring my wedding attire to the new apartment.  Got everything all packed by 7:30am only to find that Comm Ave is getting repaved and the detour took 30 minutes to go 5 blocks.  Allston REALLY didn’t want me to leave today.  Will and Ryan picked up our new bed from Nashua…Yay!  Got subs from Carl’s Steak Subs in Waltham – trying out the food of the town – and ate while sitting on the floor.  I guess you could say we had our first dinner party with our first visitor!  The new HUGE TV arrived yesterday and Will’s “testing” it with his PS3.  I’m sleeping in the new apartment tonight…hope it’s not creepy or I hear strange noises.  “Won” a day off work for tomorrow (ask me the story!) so I’ll be busy unpacking and turning an apartment space into a home =)

This week’s been all about packing and moving.  Next week, wedding planning resumes!

16 days…

