14 days…

Will and I went to a wedding today for one of my friends who I’ve known since we were in elementary school.  Going to a wedding so close to ours made me really excited for our day.  It was heartwarming to see the couple so happy to begin their lives together, surrounded by family and friends, just enjoying all of the love.  All of the months of work and planning and researching comes together in one day.  All the little details (so I’ve been told) don’t actually really matter that much anymore.  Because all you need to do on that day is get married.

Now that I’m learning not to worry about things not under my control, I’m really letting the reality of marriage sink in.  I’m trying not to let the details of the day overshadow the meaning of the day. It’s going to be AWESOME celebrating the next step in our lives!

I’m getting married in two weeks!  =)

14 days…

