7 days…

A week left.  In exactly a week, I will be a married woman!  It’s so real and surreal all at the same time.

I’ve been typing up lists of items that need to be where at what time and who needs to be responsible for them.  I am looking over drafts of our program.  I’ve been sending emails to our vendors to finalize details.

Now that we’re less than 10 days away, I can also check the weather for next weekend.  Which is a good and bad thing.  I can hope and pray for as good weather as I want, but in the end, I really don’t have control over that.  This is exactly something that I would love to stress about and come up with Plan A, B, C, and 4 of what to do depending on what weather happens to fall that day.  But after learning a good lesson (again) on giving up my concerns to God when I have no control over it, I am just going to pray that whatever temperature or precipitation (or lack thereof) comes that day, I will just accept it, roll with it, and still enjoy the day.

But I’m sure God will still love my honest prayer for clear skies and temps in the high 60s/low 70s!

Notable “lasts” as a single woman:

– Last Saturday

– Last weekend

7 days…

