20161209_155259

Month 2:
Smiles: Darren gave us his first real smiles! This was a treat since Tyler held out on his charm for over 12 weeks. Pretty sure D has a dimple on his right…it’ll complement Tyler’s left dimple!

Thanksgiving: My dad and sister came up to join us and my mom. We had Chef Melissa whip us up chicken, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, green beans, pulled pork, apple crisp, and CHEESECAKE. Glorious. Then had second Thanksgiving with Will’s family on Friday.

Baptism: We brought Darren to be baptized on the Sunday after Thanksgiving. Last year, same time, we had Tyler baptized. Pastor Will baptized Darren and my dad was able to pray over us and him. Funny story: As Dad was praying, I peeked over at Tyler who was holding crayons. I reached out my hand to hold his hand to pray and I think he thought I was reaching for the crayons, so he started shouting, “Color! Color!” Precious.

Mom left: My mom left on 11/28, after being with us for 9 weeks! I only cried like three times that morning. She had been such a good help to me and encouraging me in the hormone-fueled ups and downs of the early weeks. She was such a great playmate for Tyler, giving him the attention that I couldn’t. We enjoyed watching “This is Us” and “Live with Kelly.” Thanks for supporting our family, Mom!

12/8: Darren had his 2mo appointment. He weighed 12lbs 6oz and measured 22.5”. His thyroid levels were normal and he is growing well! His head control has improved and he found his hands. It is so funny to watch him gaze at his hands and shove them in his gummy mouth.

He is wearing size 1 diapers, in size 3mo clothes, waking 1-2 times in the middle of the night.

